Staff


Dr. Irene Lichtscheidl-Schultz

Univ. Professor
Head of CIUS 
TECHNIQUES: Light Microscopy
RESEARCH:     Botany and Environmental Cell Biology
irene.lichtscheidl@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-579 20
+43-664-432 55 44
Curriculum vitae and publications

Dr. Siegfried Reipert

Assistant Professor
Deputy Head of CIUS and Head of Electron Microscopy
TECHNIQUES: Transmission EM and sample preparation, cryo techniques, immunogold labeling
RESEARCH:     Structural cell biology
siegfried.reipert@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-57904
Curriculum vitae, research interests and publications

Mag. Daniela Gruber

Lab Technician, Lecturer
TECHNIQUES: Scanning EM and sample preparation, EDX, Lab safety instructions
daniela.gruber@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-579 01
Publications

Dr. Norbert Cyran

Technician, Lecturer
TECHNIQUES: Transmission EM and sample preparation, EELS
RESEARCH:     Cell biology, Gland physiology, Programmed cell death
norbert.cyran@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-57903
Publications


Dr. Brigitte Schmidt

Office hours: Tu 9-17, Th 9-17, Fr 12-16 (part time)
Technician, Administration, Lecturer
TECHNIQUES: Scientific documentation
RESEARCH:    
brigitte.schmidt@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-57927
Curriculum vitae and publications

Lecturers and Associates


WOR Dr. Marieluise Weidinger

Senior scientist
TECHNIQUES: Scanning EMEDX
marieluise.weidinger@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-57902
Curriculum vitae and publications

Mag. Dr. Ingeborg Lang

Ao. Univ. Professor, Privatdozentin
https://mosys.univie.ac.at/research/research-groups/structural-and-functional-plant-cell-biology/
TECHNIQUES: Light MicroscopyFluorescence MicroscpyConfocal LSM
RESEARCH:     Structural and functional plant cell biology
ingeborg.lang@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-57921
            Publications

 

Mag. Dr. Wolfram Adlassnig, MBA

Lecturer
wolfram.adlassnig@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-57923
Curriculum vitae and publications

Dipl.-Biol. Dr. Janek von Byern

Senior associate scientist
RESEARCH: Biological adhesives, Gland physiology
janek.von.byern@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-57905

Margret Eckhard Msc

Associate scientist
margret.eckhard@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-57904

RNDr. Michal Goga, PhD.

Associate Scientist
michal.goga@univie.ac.at
Curriculum vitae and publications

Helmuth Goldammer

Lecturer, Technical Advisor
helmuth.goldammer@univie.ac.at
Research activities 

Ao. Univ.-Prof. i. R. Dr. Waltraud Klepal

Lecturer, mentor and scientific advisor
waltraud.klepal@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-57907
Curriculum vitae and publications
Biographie bedeutender österreichischer Wissenschafterinnen

MMag. Dr. Marianne Koller-Peroutka

Lecturer
marianne.peroutka@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-57923
Curriculum vitae and publications

Mag. Dr. Josef Lichtscheidl

Lecturer
josef.lichtscheidl@univie.ac.at
+43-664-464 56 80

Stephan Manhalter Msc.

Lecturer
a0700362@unet.univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-57921

Mag. Anselm Pavlik

Lecturer
anselm.pavlik@chello.at
+43-1-4277-54274

emer. o. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Walter G. Url

Former Head of the Cell Physiology and Scientific Film
Lab +43-1-4277-57920
Laudatio: Bernd Lötsch about Walter Url (audio stream in German) 
Staatspreis (1986, überreicht von Wissenschaftsminister Heinz Fischer)
Publications and Scientific films

Phone numbers of rooms


Rooms at Cell Imaging Lab

Room 1394 (Guests, Social room): +43-1-4277-57926

Room 1400 (Printer room): +43-1-4277-57927

Room 1403 (Chemistry Lab): +43-1-4277-57930

Room 1404/1405 (Soil Lab): +43-1-4277-57931

Room 1406 (Microscopy 1): +43-1-4277-57932

Room 1407 (Microscopy 2): +43-1-4277-57933

Room 1413 (Confocal 1): +43-1-4277-57935

Room 1412 (Confocal 2): +43-1-4277-57936

Room 1435 (Audio-visual equipment): +43-1-4277-57934

Rooms at Electron Microscopy Lab

 

Room 1044 (Corridor, central phone): +43-1-4277-57908

Room 1031 (Layout room): +43-1-4277-57909

Room 1045 (REM Philips XL30): +43-1-4277-57911

Room 1039 (TEM Zeiss 902): +43-1-4277-57912

Room 1040 (REM JEOL IT 300): +43-1-4277-57913

Room 1037 (TEM Libra 120): +43-1-4277-57914

Room 1010 (Cryofixation lab): +43-1-4277-57915